Financement du logement en Libye

Vue d'ensemble

Pour télécharger une version PDF du profil complet de la Libye 2020, cliquez ici.

L’instabilité politique se poursuit en Libye et le pays figure sur la liste des pays fragiles. Huit ans après la chute du régime de Mouammar Kadhafi, la Libye, autrefois considérée comme un pays à revenu intermédiaire de la tranche supérieure avec le PIB le plus élevé d’Afrique et l’un des plus hauts classements de l’indice de développement humain (IDH) au monde, est confrontée à l’insécurité et à l’instabilité politique, infrastructure médiocre et dépenses publiques limitées. La situation humanitaire continue de s’aggraver avec environ 1,1 million de personnes ayant besoin d’assistance et de protection.

Les conditions de vie dans le pays se sont détériorées, avec un indice de l’IDH de 108 en 2018. L’économie souffre d’une forte inflation. Cela a eu des effets négatifs sur les ménages libyens et sur l’arriéré de logements qui continue de croître et devrait atteindre 500 000 unités d’ici 2020.

Toutefois, une fois l’état de droit rétabli, une reconstruction sera nécessaire. Les infrastructures et le logement devraient être des priorités absolues en plus de mettre en place des politiques et des réglementations qui encouragent la création de richesse.

Vous pouvez accéder ci-dessous à plus d’informations sur le secteur du financement du logement de Libye, y compris les principaux intervenants, les principales politiques et l’accessibilité au logement:


En savoir plus

Housing Finance in Libya

Overview

This profile is also available in French here.

To download a pdf version of the full 2019 Libya country profile, click here.

Political instability continues in Libya, and the country is listed as a fragile country. Eight years after the fall of Muammar Gaddafi’s regime, Libya which was once considered an upper middle income country with the highest GDP in Africa and one of the highest Human Development Index (HDI) rankings in the world, is faced with insecurity, unstable politics, poor infrastructure and constrained government spending. The humanitarian situation continues to worsen with about 1.1 million of people in need of assistance and protection.

Living conditions in the country have deteriorated, with a HDI ranking of 108 in 2018. The economy suffers from high inflation. This has adversely affected Libyan households and the housing backlog which continues to grow and is projected to be 500 000 units by 2020.

However, once the rule of law is restored, there will be a need for reconstruction. Infrastructure and housing should be top priorities in addition to putting in place policies and regulation that encourage the creation of wealth.

Find out more information on the housing finance sector of Libya, including key stakeholders, important policies and housing affordability:

 


Each year, CAHF publishes its Housing Finance in Africa Yearbook. The profile above is from the 2019 edition, which has up-to-date profiles for 55 African countries.

Download yearbook
View more
View more
View more
Loading...